The Student Senate is an elected body that advocates on behalf of students and serves as
a liaison to the school Administration and Faculty. The Senate is a student-run organization and is responsible for planning and implementing various activities throughout the school year. Members pledge to uphold the mission and values of Lima Central Catholic.

Student Senate elections are held in May for the following school year. A President, Vice-President and Secretary are elected from the entire student body, and a boy and girl representative are elected from each class. The freshman representatives are chosen at the beginning of the school year. Others may be asked to serve on the Student Senate with the approval of the President, Moderators and Principal.

The Student Senate meets every other Wednesday morning at 7:30 in the Quatman Room.

Moderators: Mrs. Deb Schenk and Mrs. Noel Cordle

2018-19 Student Senate Members

President Jack Zernate
Vice President Chase Caprella
Secretary Makayla O'Neal
Senior Class Representatives Nevan Stolly,
Anna Kahle
Junior Class Representatives Mary Kelly Mulcahy,
Erin Mulcahy
Sophomore Class Representatives Connor Gephart
Gavin Caprella
Freshman Class Representatives Buddy Bryant
Matthew Miller